Starving prisoners at Ely State Prison

Received by mail in AZ and emailed on 21st of March 2011 to several receipients. Also received a sworn statement from author. Apologies for misreadings of the manuscript.

For the past 6 days and counting we here at ESP have been receiving only 1000-1500 calories meals each day. It angers me to even write what they´re giving us. Prisoners are starving, not only me but other prisoners are weak, light-headed, dizzy and shaking badly. I myself submitted a medical request complaining about these medical issues I´m having and medical has deliberately refused to respond to medical requests.

Numerous Correctional Officers are angry, surprisingly not toward the inmates but with Director Greg Cox, for issuing the order to shorten our meals, to punish the entire institution for his faults. Stupid muthafucka should of never issued furloughs knowing that was a retarded ass move, and he should have listened to Howard Skolnik, ex-Director of NDOC.
But no, he wants to further abuse his authority.
Director Greg Cox has personal issues with numerous prisoners and personell within the Department.

I saw on my life if inmate Chris Welsh would have killed himself blood on my shirt.
(unreadable). Well the administration has said that we will start receiving our hot breakfast again, which I don´t believe until I see it. Also a couple of inmates on 1B side have been taken out on a stretcher.

This is not a want or a need, this is a must-do. All who read this, write the Governor, the Board of Commissioners, Attorney General, everyone you can, to get Director Greg Cox out of that office, before he pulls another stunt. I´ll keep you updated on events occurring at ESP.

Signing out,
Raymond Watison #1031828
Aka “Tear Drop”
Date: March 14, 2011

